Barbuda Council elections

Barbudans are gearing up for elections, which are constitutionally due every two years. This time four councillors will be retiring, they are George Burton, Dave Desouza, Arthur Nibbs, and Everett Thomas, who are eligible for re-election. The BPM candidates are Dave Desouza, Hartford John, Godfrey Punter, and Devon Warner, while the Barbuda branch of the Antigua Labour Party will be represented by George Burton, Reuben James, Arthur Nibbs, and David Shaw.

The Barbuda Council is currently chaired by Randolph Beazer. The parliamentary representative for Barbuda, Trevor Walker, enjoys a seat in the Prime Minister's Cabinet and was given extra responsibility for APUA during the recent Cabinet re-shuffle. Read more about the the political structure of Antigua and Barbuda.

you can translate the site here


We like this...

Now, it's been too long.
Too long, too long in slavery.
Free the people and let them move in liberty
Now, it's been too long.
Too long, too long in slavery.
So the struggle continue.
But while the struggle continue, I'm going to tell you.
We rastaman will set the world free...

Joseph Hill - Culture

About us...

This is a community website based in Barbuda. We charge a small subscription for local businesses in order to fully represent our community and to maintain the cost of the site. Full details of what it costs to be on here are listed on our site information page. If you have found the information here helpful and would like to support us with a donation please look for the paypal link on our 'contact us' page.

Let us know about you...

We love to hear from you if you are a Barbudan here or overseas, tell us and we will promote your event, your business or your news. Or maybe you visited Barbuda for the first (or second or third) time? Send us your pictures. It's easy to be on the website - just send us an e mail.