First anniversary for SMGSS


A noted past principal of Holy Trinity School, Eusalyn Lewis, gave the feature address at the First Anniversary and Prizegiving Ceremony of Sir McChesney George Secondary School. Remarks were also made by Trevor Walker, Jacinta Pringle (Chief Education Officer), and Cynthia Shoy (Board of Education). Prizes were awarded to the following students for academic performance in 2005-2006.

ClassFirst PrizeSecond Prize
Form 1 Sonia Dyer Samekh Thomas
Form 2 Lincoln Burton Brandon Walker
Form 3 Jahmelia Pratt Juleen Punter
Form 4 Sophia Charles Precious Frank

Eusalyn Lewis awarded special prizes to Sherese Fortune as the most improved home economics student and to Rhoda Nedd as the most outstanding art student. Trevor Walker presented badges to the prefects, who are Jody Beazer, Sharima Deazle, Sherese Fortune, Maurice George, Joy Greenaway, Justin Griffin, Rawl Hopkins, Jahmeel Jones, and Knacyntar Nedd.

you can translate the site here


We like this...

Now, it's been too long.
Too long, too long in slavery.
Free the people and let them move in liberty
Now, it's been too long.
Too long, too long in slavery.
So the struggle continue.
But while the struggle continue, I'm going to tell you.
We rastaman will set the world free...

Joseph Hill - Culture

About us...

This is a community website based in Barbuda. We charge a small subscription for local businesses in order to fully represent our community and to maintain the cost of the site. Full details of what it costs to be on here are listed on our site information page. If you have found the information here helpful and would like to support us with a donation please look for the paypal link on our 'contact us' page.

Let us know about you...

We love to hear from you if you are a Barbudan here or overseas, tell us and we will promote your event, your business or your news. Or maybe you visited Barbuda for the first (or second or third) time? Send us your pictures. It's easy to be on the website - just send us an e mail.